Make your own free website on
Academic Sutta NameNotes PSA PlaeVaggaNikayaPTSKeywords
AN.IV.198 Attantapa Sutta Those engaged in spiritual practice can be divided into four types:
1. Those who torment themselves (e.g. by practice of self-mortification);
2. Those who practice for the torment of others;
3. Those who practice for their own and others' torment;
4. Those who practice neither for their own nor others' torment, but are those who have reached an end of all defilments.
35/511 Catukanipaata Catuttha Pa.n.naasaka A"nguttara A.ii.

Previous Page | Contents | Next Page