Make your own free website on
Academic Sutta NameNotes PSA PlaeVaggaNikayaPTSKeywords
AN.IV.190 Uposatha Sutta After praising the assembly of monks fortheir attainments he says that there are amongst them who have attained to different levels, i.e.:
1. attainments of the devas (i.e. the four absorptions [jhaana]);
2. attainment of the brahmas (i.e. the divine abidings [brahmavihaara]);
3. attainment of the formless brahmas i.e. aanejja, and;
4. attainment of the Noble Dhamma (i.e. the Four Noble Truths).
35/465 Catukanipaata Catuttha Pa.n.naasaka A"nguttara A.ii.

Previous Page | Contents | Next Page