Make your own free website on

Academic Sutta Name Notes PSA Plae Vagga Nikaya PTS Keywords
AN.VII.3 Pa.thama Bala Sutta The seven powers [bala] are enumerated as: 1. faith [saddhabala]; 2. perseverence [viriyabala]; 3. shame of evil [hiribala]; 4. fear of the consequences of evil [ottappabala]; 5. mindfulness [satibala]; 6. concentration [samaadhibala], and; 7. wisdom [pa~n~naabala]. Those monks endowed with these powers will abide in happiness, will analyse the Dhamma precisely, will know the meaning of that Dhamma with wisdom and will attain liberation through extinction. 37/005 Sattaka Nipaata, Pa.thamapa.n.naasaka A"nguttara A.iv.

Previous Page | Contents | Next Page