Make your own free website on
Academic Sutta NameNotes PSA PlaeVaggaNikayaPTSKeywords
AN.IV.230 Kavii Sutta There are four categories of poets:
1. the poet of the imagination [cintaakavii];
2. the traditional poet [sutakavii];
3. the didactic poet [atthakavii], and;
4. the extemporaneous poet [pa.tibhaanakavii].
35/580 Catukanipaata Unallocated Pa.n.naasaka A"nguttara A.ii.

Previous Page | Contents | Next Page