Make your own free website on
Academic Sutta NameNotes PSA PlaeVaggaNikayaPTSKeywords
AN.IV.174b Aananda Sutta On the question of how permanent or otherwise the six spheres of the senses are according to four contemporary belief systems:
1. "self" and permanence of the world [sassatavaada];
2. death is the end of the story [ucchedavaada];
3. existence of some permanent things [ekaccasassatavaada], and; 4. no principle of life or the world [amaraavikkhepavaada].
Saariputta says that the important thing is for as long as there is enamourment with the six spheres, there will be suffering.
35/417 Catukanipaata Catuttha Pa.n.naasaka A"nguttara A.ii.

Previous Page | Contents | Next Page