Make your own free website on
Academic Sutta NameNotes PSA PlaeVaggaNikayaPTSKeywords
AN.IV.156 Kappa Sutta Four periods of the world cycle are enumerated as:
1. period of decline of the world [sa.mva.d.da-kappa];
2. period of low-point [sa.mva.d.da.thaayii-kappa];
3. period of recovery [viva.d.da-kappa], and;
4. the golden age [viva.d.da.thaayii-kappa].
35/371b Catukanipaata Catuttha Pa.n.naasaka A"nguttara A.ii.

Previous Page | Contents | Next Page